Facebook   |     01787 279342  |     info@stourvalley.org

Stour Valley Community School

Invitation to T Level Launch

Thursday, 29 April 2021

West Suffolk College is really excited to announce that our first ever T Level Launch Event for Parents and Students will be taking place on Thursday 6 May between 6pm and 7pm

Fitness Training Academy

Thursday, 29 April 2021

I am very excited to say that our Fitness Training academy powered by Nike will now be running out of Bury St Edmunds Rugby club from Sept 2021.

Knife Crime Awareness Week

Friday, 23 April 2021

Next week is a Knife Crime Awareness Week and our Community Engagement Police Officer will be circulating at lunchtime on Thursday to talk to our students, The attached leaflet will be distributed and discussed.

Make-a-Wish

Thursday, 10 December 2020

Thank you to everyone who donated items for our "Christmas Pop-Up Shop". 

Hour of Code

Monday, 07 December 2020

This week SVCS students will be participating in the "the hour of code", during Computer Science lessons.

Christmas Jumper Day

Monday, 07 December 2020

Friday 11 December is Save the Children Charity Christmas Jumper Day and the SVCS Charity Council would like to invite all students to donate £1 in order to wear non-uniform.

Haverhill Food Bank

Thursday, 03 December 2020

SVCS Charity Council will be collecting food donations for Haverhill Food Bank from Wednesday 2nd December - Wednesday 9th December.

Message for Year 11 2020 Leavers

Monday, 16 November 2020

From Monday 23rd November, your GCSE certificates will be available for collection from the school reception from 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 3.30pm. These must be collected in person and you will need to sign for them.

Library News

Friday, 13 November 2020

SVCS Library is happy to announce that we have purchased more fictional books. 

Lest We Forget

Thursday, 05 November 2020

Poppy Appeal: We would like to support the Royal British Legion again this year.