Facebook| ☎️ 01787 279342 | 📧 info@stourvalley.org

  • Staff

Miss C Bank

Deputy Headteacher, Designated Senior Lead for Safeguarding, Lead on Behaviour, Attendance and Welfare, Student Outcomes 

Miss P Beardmore


Mr J Bird


Mrs A Brown

Teacher : MFL

Mr T Brown

ICT Network Manager

Ms K Chappell

Teacher : Pyschology & RS

Mrs R Chester

SENDCo & Acting Subject Leader Religious Studies 

Mr A Coe

Faculty Leader: Design and Technology 

Mr T Cook

ICT Apprentice

Miss M Cooper

Teacher: English / History

Mr J Craig

Faculty Leader: Humanities, Teacher: Geography

Mrs J Crompton-Rooks


Mrs K Cullimore

Trust Business Manager

Mrs C Cutter

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs S Drury

Teacher: Maths

Miss D Duffy

Faculty Leader: Creative Arts, Teacher: Drama

Mrs K Eady

Exams & Data Manager

Mrs I Gill

Associate Assistant Headteacher and Faculty Leader of English

Mr J Hayes

Faculty Leader : Maths, Teacher: Maths / Statistics

Mrs K Higgins

Second in English, Teacher: English, Drama

Miss L Howard

Subject Leader: PHSE, Mental Health Lead, Teacher: History

Mr S Hudson

Teacher: Maths & MFL 

Mrs D Hutchinson

Subject Leader: Music

Mrs H Iannone

Subject Leader: Food Technology 

Mrs C James

Teacher: Humanities

Miss B James

Learning Support Assistant

Mr A Jenkins

Associate Assistant Headteacher and Faculty Leader of Science 

Ms P Johnstone

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs R Kelly

Headteacher SVCS / CEO SVET (MAT enquiries)

Mrs S Kemp

Trust Finance Officer

Mrs C King

Food Technology Technician

Miss M Kornasova

Learning Support Assistant

Mr R Lee

Subject Leader: Computer Science / Yr 11 Leader, Designated Safeguarding Lead for E-Safety

Mrs L Magowan

Subject Leader : MFL. Teacher French / Spanish / Geography

Mr S Mansfield

Teacher: Science, PE & Food Technology, Y9 Leader

Mrs L Mayes

Subject Leader: Art / Photography

Mr G McSweeney

RM Technician

Mrs C Middleton

Second in Maths / Teacher : Science

Mrs Z Milburn

Learning Support Assistant

Mrs A Morey

Student Support Officer

Mr A Morris

Associate Assistant Headteacher and Second in Science

Mrs K Norris

Teacher: Science

Miss M North

Teacher: Science & Acting Subject Leader of PE, Y10 Leader

Miss K Norton


Mrs R Plumb

Teacher: Art / Yr 7 Leader

Mrs H Porter

Teacher: Computer Science and Cover Supervisor

Mr M Prendergast

Year 8 Leader, Teacher: Science / PHSE

Mrs S Roberds

Site Manager

Mrs G Rule

HR Officer

Miss S Smith

Science Technician 

Mr N Spalding

Teacher: English 

Mr D Stephens

Second in Technology, Teacher: Graphics and RM

Mrs C Stephens

Assistant Caretaker

Mrs G Stronach

Deputy Headteacher, Quality of Teaching and Learning, Staff Professional Development and Initial Teacher Training.

Miss K Terry

Subject Leader: History

Mrs K Tibbles

Art/Food Technology Technician & Learning Support Assistant 

Miss C Tompkins

Cover Supervisor, Teacher: Geography

Miss S Tompkins

Teacher: Maths 

Mrs H Tuck

Teacher: PE, Science

Miss S Woods

Teacher: English

Be Kind
Be Brave
Be Ambitious

Stour Valley Community School
Cavendish Road, Clare, Sudbury, Suffolk CO10 8PJ

Facebook   | ☎️ 01787 279342  |  📧 This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

If you have a concern about a child's welfare please contact: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Stour Valley Community School is part of the Stour Valley Educational Trust Ltd,
Company No. 07226557, Registered in England and Wales'
Cavendish Road Clare Sudbury Suffolk CO10 8PJ